Commerce Finance Center

The Commerce Finance Center, a division of the North Carolina Department of Commerce, offers information on financing programs available to qualifying companies that plan to locate or expand in the state.

For example, the Center can provide information on tax credits available to new and expanding industries under the Credits for Growing Businesses Act (Article 3J). The Center also administers Industrial Revenue Bonds, which may be used by companies engaged in some type of manufacturing for the acquisition of real estate, facility construction, and/or equipment purchase.  It also directs programs that provide grants and loans to businesses locating or expanding in the state such as:

For general information on our incentives and programs, contact us at:
Commerce Finance Center
4318 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4318
Phone: 919-733-5297
Fax: 919-715-5297
 
The CFC Staff:
 
Stewart Dickinson
Director
Email: sdickinson@nccommerce.com

Ruth Maitz
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 
919-733-0721
Email: ruth.maitz@edpnc.com 

Paul Jordan
Environmental Consultant
Phone: 919-733-9392
Email: pjordan@edpnc.com

Job Development Investment Grant
Susan Rather
Program Coordinator
Phone: 919 733-3735
Email: srather@nccommerce.com

Julie Snee
Program Assistant
Phone: 919-715-2680
Email: jsnee@nccommerce.com

One North Carolina Fund
Mary M. Johnson
Phone: 919 733-0886
Email: mmjohnson@nccommerce.com

Expanded Gas Products Service to Agriculture Fund
Mark Poole
Phone: 919 733-4907
Email: mpoole@nccommerce.com